Liebster Award — Answers to Ten Questions

liebster-blog-award

Thank you to one of my favorite bloggers, MeWhoami, for nominating me for the Liebster Award.  This actually happened a while ago and I’ve been delinquent in both thanking her and answering her ten questions. 

Here are the rules for the Liebster Award:

The rules:

-Each nominee must link back the person who nominated them.

-Answer the 10 questions given to you by the nominator.

-Nominate 10 other bloggers for this award who have less than 200 followers.

-Create 10 questions for your nominees to answer.

-Let the nominees know that they have been nominated by going to their blog and notifying them

 

So right off the bat I’m sort of breaking one of the rules because I’m not going to do my nominations right now.  It’s hard for me to find time to read enough blogs to find ten to nominate, and several of the ones I read have more than 200 followers.  I will do it eventually, but it will probably happen piecemeal.  However, I did want to say thank you and respond to Mewhoami’s questions, so here goes:

1. What is the most adventurous thing you’ve done?

The most adventurous thing I’ve done was to pack up my entire life and move to California with Tony, in spite of the fact that we’d only known each other a few months, didn’t have that much money saved, didn’t have jobs in San Diego yet, and had only a temporary place to live.  In spite of everything that’s happened, I don’t regret having done it.

2. Where is the most beautiful place you have ever been to?

I’ve been to a few, but the one that I think spoke to me the most was Ogunquit, Maine.  There’s something about the waves crashing on the rocks, and the jade green water, that has always stayed with me.

3. If you could do one thing tomorrow that you have always dreamed of doing, what would it be?

Travel to Paris and spend a month writing in cafes and walking around the city.

4. If you won a million dollars, what would you do with it?

Buy a house, just a small one, near my family.  Put some away.  And use some to start a charity in Tony’s name.

5. What is your favorite pastime memory?

I’m not 100% sure I understand this question – a memory of doing a pastime?  Or a past memory.  I guess I’ll answer both.  Favorite memory of a pastime?  Probably sitting on the sea wall at La Jolla Cove brainstorming story ideas with Tony.  Favorite past memory?  It’s so hard to pick one, but one of the most meaningful was being in the delivery room with my sister Laura when my nephew was born.

6. Who is the first person you go to, in your times of need?

Two people, my sisters

7. What is one goal that you have not yet met, but are working to achieve?

Seeing any of the screenplays I co-wrote with Tony on the big screen.

8. What do you believe is the greatest flaw among people?

I think there’s a widespread tendency to think we are alone, and therefore not to take the time to imagine ourselves into someone else’s shoes.  In the end, we are all human, and I think a lot of us forget that.

9. If you only had time to save one thing in your home, what would it be?

Assuming all the people and pets were safe, I would take my laptop because all my writing is on it.

10. In your life, what brings you the most happiness?

My family and friends

Thank you again for the nomination, and I will pay it forward soon!

5 thoughts on “Liebster Award — Answers to Ten Questions

  1. I obviously didn’t think out question #5 too well did I? 🙂 Your favorite memory. Scratch out ‘pastime’. I love your answers. You have lived a full life and I can tell that you are a risk taker and a go-getter. That will be a great trait when you open the charity in Tony’s name. I say when, because things are possible even without a ton of money, if you can find the right people. Next summer I plan to visit Maine and now, after reading your experience, I’m even more excited about it. Again, great answers and thank you for taking the time to do it.

    • I liked both interpretations of question #5, and I had fun answering them. Thanks for giving me such great questions, and thanks again for the nomination!

  2. Well done! I, too, think it would be a little difficult and extremely time-consuming to find, much less know off the top of your head, 10 award-worthy bloggers with less than 200 followers.

Leave a Reply

