Versatile Blogger Award: Thanks, and Nominations

versatilebloggeraward2-e1367610180301

Something new today.  I am very honored and grateful that MeWhoaMi has nominated me for The Versatile Blogger Award.  MeWhoaMi was one of my earliest followers and supporters, and the slogan of her blog is Life – How it changes you. Where you go. Who you become.  That pretty much it, isn’t it?  Life changes you. You go places, and you become things that are different than who and how you thought you would be.  Anyway, I love her blog and you will too, so go check it out!

For this award, there are some rules to follow. They are:

  •  Thank the person who gave you this award. That’s common courtesy.
  •  Include a link to their blog. That’s also common courtesy — if you can figure out how to do it.
  •  Next, select 15 blogs/bloggers that you’ve recently discovered or follow regularly.
  •  Nominate those 15 bloggers for the Versatile Blogger Award — then notify them of their nomination
  •  Finally, tell the person who nominated you 7 things about yourself.

Okay, so I’ve thanked the awesome MeWhoaMi and directed you to get yourselves over to her blog, forthwith.  Now, without further ado and in no particular order, here are my nominations.  Some of them have made me bawl into my morning coffee, some have made me smile with their whimsy, and all of them are great:

Out of My Mind Images

Tell Me About It

Shawn L. Bird

MaggieMaeIJustSayThis

TrytoMATTter

Yr Enaid Sipsiwn

To Set the Whole World Laughing

Hollowed Out

Impossible Words

Fresh Perspective

The Culture Monk

Sarah Catherine Hanson

Emma Henly

My Daily Presents

My Desire For Inspiration

And last but not least, here are seven things about me:

  1. My favorite flower is the lilac.  They make me think of my grandmother.
  2. The very first movie Tony and I watched together was About a Boy.  It’s hard to think about that now, because near the beginning, the little boy’s mother tries to kill herself.
  3. In a few minutes, I’m going to go to the kitchen and cook a cardoon.  I’ve never had one before, but supposedly they taste like artichoke hearts.
  4. I am tearing through episodes of Battlestar Galactica whenever I can’t sleep, which is almost every night.
  5. I have watched the lip sync battle between Jimmy Fallon and John Krasinski approximately 513 times in the past week.
  6. My favorite poem is A Valediction: Forbidding Mourning by John Donne.
  7. Writing this blog is simultaneously the most terrifying and the most liberating thing I have ever done.

Thank you again, MeWhoaMi, and congratulations to my newly anointed nominees.  Reading your blogs makes my days a little brighter, and I’m grateful for that.

18 thoughts on “Versatile Blogger Award: Thanks, and Nominations

  1. Thank you so much for nominating me! I’m glad you’ve enjoyed reading my posts, and know that I’ve enjoyed reading yours so very much.

  2. Congratulations! You deserve this award and many others for the openness and compassion that fills your blog. Also, thank you so much for your very kind compliments. I am humbled by them.

    • Thank you again! I had fun putting together this post (although DANG putting in all those links takes time!) and I was so honored by your nomination. I’m glad we found one another through wordpress.

  3. Congrats on your award. Very much deserved. You’re not only helping yourself but other people who are dealing with similar issues. And…thanks for nominating me! 🙂

  4. Thank you so much for the nomination! I really appreciate having readers like you.

    I have never heard of a cardoon before, so of course I had to look it up – very cool! Hope it was delicious 🙂

    Also, so glad you started blogging. It’s such a great way to process, and you’re a wonderful writer.

    • You’re welcome, Sarah! The cardoon was… well, it was good. Interesting. It does taste a little like an artichoke heart, but on the whole I think I’d rather have an artichoke heart. It’s a lot of work that something that only ALMOST tastes as good as something I really love 😉

      Thanks for the kind words about the blog. 🙂

  5. Thank you Aimee, very kind of you! I hope I will be forgiven if I only chose one or two to pass this on to. Several of the blogs I follow do not accept awards…so I’ll check and see who does. Again thank you so much!

    • You’re welcome! Of course it’s fine — just nominate whoever you want to. I felt 15 was a lot — not that there aren’t 15 blogs I felt were worthy, but putting in all those links and notifying everybody took a lot of time. I’m glad I did it, but I get it.

  6. Pingback: graciously accepting The Versatile Blogger Award | Out Of My Mind Images

  7. I haven’t had a chance to do an entry and formally thank you, but THANK YOU! I am so touched that you would nominate me for this award. And congratulations to you, too. You are a talented writer sharing a message that is important for so, so many reasons ❤

  8. Aimee…so honored!!! You are a very brave woman and I am proud to “know” you…I wish life could have connected us in a different way, but I count you as one of my blessings in this journey!

Leave a Reply

